Search Engines for Kids and Adults  

Grade 1    Grade 2    Grade 3    Grade 4    Grade 5    Grade 6 plus 

Grade 1

Connect Early Childhood    

Connect Early Childhood https://fuse.education.vic.gov.au/child/pages/Default.aspx
Discovery Kids: Explore Discovery Kids Explore http://discoverykids.com/explore/
DK Find Out! DK Find Out http://www.dkfindout.com/uk/
Kiddle Kiddle http://www.kiddle.co/
Little Explorers: Picture Dictionary Little explorers Picture Dictionary http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Dictionary.html
Start Squad      Start Squad http://www.startsquad.org/
Visuals Unlimited VisualsUnlimited http://www.visualsunlimited.com/

Grade 2                                                                                                      Back to Top    

Cute Overload          Cute Overload http://cuteoverload.com/
Kidcyber   http://www.kidcyber.com.au/ 
KidPort                  KidPort http://www.kidport.com/default.htm 
Kid Zui KidZui http://www.kidzui.com/

KidsClick!             

Kids Click

http://www.kidsclick.org/

Kids Online             AoL Kids http://kids.aol.com/KOL/1/HomeworkHelp 
MIKIDS               Mikids http://www.mikids.com/index.html
Quintura for Kids  Quintura kids http://quinturakids.com/
What a Blast!       What a Blast http://www.whattablast.com/ 

Grade 3                                                                                                        Back to Top

Ask for Kids        Ask Kida http://www.askkids.com/

Fact Monster 

Fact Monster

http://www.factmonster.com/

FAQ Kids         FAQ Kids http://www.faqkids.com/
Flikr Explore
Recommended App
Flikr http://www.flickr.com/explore
For Kids         For Kids http://www.ipl.org/div/kidspace/ 

Kids Know It     

Kids Know It

http://kidsknowit.com/

Kids Net         Kids Net http://www.kids.net.au 
Safe Search Safe Search http://primaryschoolict.com/
Sweet Search Sweet Swarch http://www.sweetsearch.com/

Grade 4                                                                                                        Back to Top

All Safe Sites  All Safe Sites http://www.allsafesites.com/ 

Awesome Library

Awesome Library

http://www.awesomelibrary.org/student.html

Connect Primary Students
                      
Connect primary http://fuse.education.vic.gov.au/primary/pages/Default.aspx
Finding Dulcinea FindingDulcinea http://www.findingdulcinea.com/
Good Sites for Kids  Good Sites for Kids http://www.goodsitesforkids.org/ 
InstaGrok        InstaGrok http://www.instagrok.com
Keyboadr        Search Something http://keyboardr.com/ 
Kid Info           Kid Info

http://www.kidinfo.com/School_Subjects.html

KidRex              KidRex http://www.kidrex.org/ 
Squidoo
(Blocked at School)  
Squidoo www.squidoo.com/
Super-Kids        Superkids http://www.super-kids.com
Thinkquest Library   ThinkQuest http://www.thinkquest.org/pls/html/think.library 
Wikipedia for Schools  
Wikipedia Schools http://schools-wikipedia.org/
Xmarks         xmarks http://www.xmarks.com

Grade 5                                                                                                        Back to Top

Boolify

Boolify

http://boolify.org

CyberSleuth Kids Cybersleuth Kids http://www.cybersleuth-kids.com/ 
DuckDuckGo DuckDuckGo http://duckduckgo.com/ 
EyePlorer Eyeplorer http://vionto.com/show/
Factbites FactBites http://www.factbites.com 
Homework Spot Homework Spot http://homeworkspot.com/
How Stuff Works How Stuff Works http://www.howstuffworks.com 
Search Cube
(Requires Chrome or Safari)
Searchcube http://www.search-cube.com

Grade 6 Plus         This list includes search engines that can also be used by teenagers and adults.  Back to Top

                            Users are recommended to ensure the 'Safe Search' option is turned on within each Search Engine.

Bing Bing http://www.bing.com  
Bubbl.Us Bubblus https://bubbl.us/
Creative Commons Creative Commons http://search.creativecommons.org
Crunchbase Crunchbase http://www.crunchbase.com/
Dog Pile DogPile http://www.dogpile.com 
Ergo Ergo http://www.slv.vic.gov.au/ergo/ 
eTools eTools http://www.etools.ch/ 
Exalead Exalead http://www.exalead.com/search/ 
Google Google http://www.google.com 
Google: Search Education Google Search Education http://www.google.com/insidesearch/searcheducation/
Internet Archive Internet Archive http://www.archive.org
iSeek Education iSeekEducation http://education.iseek.com/iseek/home.page
Jishka Jiskha http://www.jiskha.com/
Kngine Kngine http://www.kngine.com/
Quintura Quintura http://quintura.com/
Qwika Qwika http://www.qwika.com/find/ 
Random Facts Random Facts http://facts.randomhistory.com/
RefSeek RefSeek http://www.refseek.com/
Spezify Spezify http://spezify.com/ 
The Full Wiki Full Wiki http://thefullwiki.org/ 
Virtual LRC VirtualLRC http://www.virtuallrc.com/
WikiWax Wikiwax http://www.wikiwax.com/ 
WolframAlpha WolframAlpha http://www.wolframalpha.com/
Yippy Yippy http://yippy.com/

                                                                                                                   Back to Top

Weblinks Menu